{"context":"https://schema.org","type":"CreativeWork","name":"Connecticut apostille and notary source notes","url":"https://californiaapostille.app/connecticut-apostille-diy.html","guideJsonUrl":"https://californiaapostille.app/connecticut-apostille-diy.json","coverageStatus":"source-reviewed","coverageLabel":"Source-reviewed guide","jurisdictionType":"state","deploymentStatus":"not-verified","StateName":"Connecticut","Slug":"connecticut","Summary":"Get the correct Connecticut record, choose paper or an eligible e-Apostille, order online, and prepare payment and delivery yourself. This guide separates official records, private notarizations, federal documents and foreign destinations.","CommonDocuments":"Birth/death/marriage/civil-union records; certified court orders and divorce decrees; company filings and existence certificates; school transcripts/diplomas; private affidavits, powers of attorney and translator statements.","Timing":"Checked 2026-10-26: SOTS publishes 5–7 business days after its unit receives regular paper documents and 24 hours for expedited/e-Apostille orders; its electronic FAQ says one business day after a complete application. Procurement, transport, internal delivery and corrections are additional; no delivery guarantee.","Caveat":"All orders begin online. Vital records require paper; e-Apostilles are not valid if printed. Connecticut certification/notarization must be within 10 years. Foreign-issued, other-state and federal documents follow their own authorities. U.S. territories are not foreign destinations for Connecticut apostille service.","OfficialResourceName":"Authentication of Documents and the Apostille","OfficialResourceUrl":"https://portal.ct.gov/sots/legislative-services/authentication-of-documents-and-the-apostille","MicrositeUrl":null,"LawResourceName":"Public Act 26-81, sections 10–11","LawResourceUrl":"https://www.cga.ct.gov/2026/ACT/PA/PDF/2026PA-00081-R00SB-00294-PA.PDF","SecondaryLawResourceName":"Connecticut Notary Public Manual, actual Rev.2026-1","SecondaryLawResourceUrl":"https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/sots/business-services/notary/state_of_connecticut_notary_public_manual_rev2023.pdf?hash=16EF7EBB701DFF05F62495C282351BFF&rev=a50b095808bf4eb2a715e864480fe05a","canIssueEApostille":true,"eApostilleCapabilityNote":"Official commencement 2026-07-06; eligible records only. Vital records require paper. An e-Apostille is not valid if printed; portal-specific formats and eligibility must be checked.","apostillePhysicalSecurityLevel":"Preserve original attachment; no independently tested security rating.","apostillePhysicalSecurityFeatures":null,"apostillePhysicalSecurityNote":"Keep the paper certificate attached to its original record; retain the electronic original intact. A scan or printout is not automatically the required output.","legalNotes":["CT-01 | Authentication of Documents and the Apostille | agency operational guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: single certificate 2025-07-21; e-Apostille commencement 2026-07-06 | Steps 1-4; Processing Times; paper/e-Apostille FAQ; exclusions; return delivery; access: full page read | https://portal.ct.gov/sots/legislative-services/authentication-of-documents-and-the-apostille","CT-02 | Online Apostille Application | official application portal | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: not stated | public entry; account/login handoff; access: public login redirect read; no account or payment action | https://sots.service.ct.gov/apostille","CT-03 | Public Act 26-81 | enacted law | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: approved 2026-05-26 per SOS licensing page; effective/operational date: ss.10-11 effective from passage (2026-05-26 per SOS approval date) | s.10 amending CGS3-99a(a), PDF pp.12-14 fee provision; s.11 electronic/paper certificate authority; access: official indexed excerpts only; full-PDF fetch502; not a complete act review | https://www.cga.ct.gov/2026/ACT/PA/PDF/2026PA-00081-R00SB-00294-PA.PDF","CT-04 | Authentication/Apostille Order Form (obsolete submission route) | historical agency form | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: printed update2022-02-16; effective/operational date: superseded for ordering by current CT-01 (date not stated) | PDFp1 fees, expedite limitations, credit-card sheet reference, return choices, footer; access: PDF text inspected; screenshot requested but no visual-inspection claim; NOT current application | https://portal.ct.gov/dph/-/media/sots/mgmtsupservices/forms/updated_authentications_form_rev2-2022.pdf?hash=C7BF6A53C4C0D234649FF5234ECA57FB&rev=e79a95bc4b514676bfc24a910b01a52b","CT-05 | How to Obtain a Vital Record | issuer instructions | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: not stated | town/state fees, eligibility/ID, mail and online options; access: full page read | https://portal.ct.gov/dph/vital-records/how-to-obtain-a-record","CT-06 | Applications and Forms | issuer form index | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: not stated | TOWN and STATE application links; obsolete Apostille Request Form link; access: full page read | https://portal.ct.gov/dph/vital-records/applications-and-forms","CT-07 | State Birth Record Request | issuer application form | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: printed REV12-21; effective/operational date: not stated | PDFp1 address, fee, ID, size, relationship; adoptive-name/name-change footnotes; access: PDF text inspected; screenshot requested but no visual-inspection claim | https://portal.ct.gov/dph/-/media/departments-and-agencies/dph/hisr/vr/birth-cert-request-form_state-rev-12-2021-1-22.pdf?hash=D6CD1AF9E76C9EDFA692238812291282&rev=d84504b9db7144f698327a14f53331d7","CT-08 | Town Birth Record Request | issuer application form | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: printed REV12/21; effective/operational date: not stated | PDFp1 town address lookup, full/wallet sizes, money order/ID and footnotes; access: PDF text read | https://portal.ct.gov/dph/-/media/departments-and-agencies/dph/hisr/vr/vs-39b-rev-town-1-22.pdf?hash=2F0FEF1ABF9534E1177E7D98BB452646&rev=9130895f9e444e00a360a00937d34c88","CT-09 | Divorce | issuer routing guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: not stated | Requesting a Divorce Decree or Dissolution of Civil Union Decree; court-directory link; access: full page read; linked Judicial pages robots-blocked | https://portal.ct.gov/dph/vital-records/divorce","CT-10 | Certified vs Plain Copies | issuer business guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: article2021-12-08; effective/operational date: not stated | steps1-11, certified55/plain40, online processing and email output; access: full page read | https://business.ct.gov/knowledge-base/articles/sots/certified-vs-plain","CT-11 | Certificate of Legal Existence Forms and Fees | issuer business guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: article2024-07-08; effective/operational date: not stated | entity-specific table, domestic-only long forms and no-expedite exceptions; access: full page read | https://business.ct.gov/knowledge-base/articles/certificate-of-legal-existence-forms-and-fees","CT-12 | UConn Transcripts | public university registrar guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: not stated | Ordering Transcripts; Paper Mail; Notarize and Apostille; restrictions; access: full page read | https://registrar.uconn.edu/transcripts/","CT-13 | Connecticut Notary Public Manual | agency handbook; law appendix separately identified | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: actual printedRev2026-1 despite URLrev2023; effective/operational date: not a standalone effective date | sections4.20-4.24 printedpp21-22; remote FAQ printedp27; authentication section5.5 printedp24; access: PDF text read; remote FAQ rejects electronic execution and distinguishes wet-ink delivery | https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/sots/business-services/notary/state_of_connecticut_notary_public_manual_rev2023.pdf?hash=16EF7EBB701DFF05F62495C282351BFF&rev=a50b095808bf4eb2a715e864480fe05a","CT-14 | Notary Public Licensing | agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: fee change2026-07-01; PA26-81 signed2026-05-26 per notice | top notary-fee notice and PA26-81 approval date; access: full page read | https://portal.ct.gov/sots/business-services/notary/notary-public-licensing","CT-15 | Business Services | agency payment guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: not stated; effective/operational date: not stated | Payment; hours; physical and postal addresses; access: full page read; online cards distinguished from obsolete mailed card sheets | https://portal.ct.gov/sots/business-services/bsd","HCCH-01 | Apostille Convention text | treaty | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: concluded1961-10-05; effective/operational date: general EIF1965-01-24; bilateral dates separate | Arts1-5,7,9,12-13; access: full text read | https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/full-text/?cid=41","HCCH-02 | Apostille Convention status table | treaty status record | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: table updated2026-06-30; effective/operational date: country/territory-specific; not retrieval date | EIF,EXT,objections, authorities and notes; access: full page read | https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41","US-01 | Office of Authentications | federal agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | publication/revision: last updated2025-12-22; effective/operational date: not stated | Prepare document; DS4194; request-services links; access: full page read | https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/replace-certify-docs/authenticate-your-document/office-of-authentications.html"],"misconceptionTitle":null,"misconceptionIntro":null,"misconceptionNotes":[],"whatWeKnow":["Choose the destination before ordering — Ask the receiving office for the exact record, original/certified format, age limit and translation requirements. Check treaty entry into force, objections and territorial reach for the actual destination and transaction date. An apostille certifies signature, capacity and seal; it does not prove document contents or compel every substantive use. For a valid Convention route, do not add embassy legalization automatically; for a non-Convention route obtain the destination authority’s authentication/legalization sequence. [HCCH-01: Arts.1-5,9,12-13; HCCH-02: EIF/EXT/objections.]","Route by issuing authority and notary state — Connecticut handles eligible Connecticut public officials and Connecticut notaries, not another state’s birth record, court order or school transcript. Federal records, including an FBI identity-history response, follow the U.S. Department of State route linked below, not Connecticut or Washington DC local authentication. A foreign-issued record intended for Connecticut starts with its foreign issuing jurisdiction’s authority. Signer residence, shipping address and destination do not change the state responsible for the notarization. [CT-01: acceptable/excluded documents; US-01: preparation and request-services links; HCCH-01: Arts.1,3,6.]","United States and territories are a different use — Connecticut expressly will not issue an apostille or authentication for presentation in Puerto Rico, Guam, U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa or Northern Mariana Islands. Obtain the domestic recipient’s actual certification requirement instead. This concerns documents going TO a U.S. territory; a record issued IN Puerto Rico for foreign use follows Puerto Rico’s competent authority. A Connecticut paper apostille and e-Apostille have the same foreign-use purpose. [CT-01: Document to be Presented in a U.S. Territory.]","Inspect the underlying certification — Use an original or issuer-certified record bearing the eligible official’s original signature and/or seal, with certification or notarization within the last 10 years. An old birth event may have a newly issued certified copy; the relevant certification date is different from the event date. Connecticut excludes documents signed by an attorney acting as Commissioner of the Superior Court; court-clerk certification is a separate eligible category. Do not add notarization to every public record. [CT-01: Step1; eligible officials; excluded documents.]","Order vital records from the issuing office — For a Connecticut birth, marriage, civil-union or death record use the town registrar or State Vital Records Office; a hospital souvenir, genealogy printout or private photocopy does not replace an issuer-certified record. The official form index has separate TOWN and STATE applications. Select the actual record and office, complete the signed request, establish eligibility and supply the specified identification/relationship evidence. A recipient may require full-size birth information; do not choose a wallet card merely because it is cheaper. Vital records require a paper apostille and are not eligible for e-Apostille. [CT-05: ordering/fees/ID; CT-06: applications; CT-07 and CT-08: PDFp1; CT-01: e-Apostille exclusions.]","Worked case: a fresh state birth certificate — For one full-size state birth record, the current linked state form lists $30, paid by postal money order to Treasurer, State of CT, with requester signature, reason, government photo ID or listed alternatives, and relationship evidence when applicable. Mail to DPH Vital Records Section, Customer Service, 410 Capitol Avenue, MS#11VRS, PO Box340308, Hartford CT06134-0308. Its footnotes require adoptive names/parents for adopted persons and court papers for a legal name change. This is the record-order address, not the apostille address. After issuance create the online apostille order and send that certified record to SOTS. $30+$40=$70 in listed ordinary state fees for one record/one apostille, plus money-order and delivery costs. [CT-07: PDFp1; CT-03: s.10; CT-01: ordering.]","Worked case: a town birth or marriage record — The town full-size birth certificate is $20; town death, marriage and civil-union certificates are also listed at $20. Pay the money order to the issuing town, not the state apostille office; use the town directory and matching application. A newly certified full-size town birth plus one ordinary $40 apostille totals $60 before delivery and other charges. The town form also lists a $15 wallet card with less information; that is not an equivalent full-size product. State-issued births cost $30; state death/marriage/civil-union copies $20. These procurement charges are separate from apostille payment. [CT-05: Town/State fees; CT-08: size/payment/ID fields; CT-03: s.10.]","Court judgments and divorce decrees — For divorce or civil-union dissolution, DPH does not keep the decree: use its linked Superior Court directory to identify the court that granted it. Request the exact judgment or order, case number and a fresh clerk-certified copy for foreign use; ask the clerk for its certification charge, delivery and access requirements before payment. Superior/Probate clerks and assistant clerks are eligible SOTS signers. A docket printout or attorney’s Commissioner signature is not that clerk-certified record. A universal court copy fee or exemplification requirement was not established in the checked material; do not buy an unnecessary additional certificate. [CT-09: court routing; CT-01: eligible and excluded signers.]","Company filings and status certificates — Decide whether the recipient needs a certified filed formation/amendment document or evidence of current legal existence. For a certified filing, log into Business.CT.gov, select Copy requests, choose Business, find the entity, select its filing number and Certified Copy, enter delivery details, review and pay. The checked issuer guidance lists $55 certified versus $40 plain, and a separate $50 copy-expedite option; free database downloads are plain copies. Certified requests require in-house approval and may be delivered by email. Preserve the official electronic file; establish its paper/e-Apostille eligibility through the apostille application before treating a printout as an original. [CT-10: steps1-11; CT-01: eligible originals and e-Apostille limits.]","Worked case: company certificate and private declaration — An LLC express Certificate of Existence is listed at $50; its long form at $100, domestic entities only and not expedited. A corporation express certificate is $50, short form $80 and long form $120. Select the recipient’s exact version using the issuer’s entity-specific table; these are not interchangeable products. One LLC express certificate plus one ordinary $40 apostille gives $90 before delivery/other charges; one $55 certified filing plus that apostille gives $95. An accompanying privately signed ownership declaration is a separate notarial document, potentially following a different notary state. Apostilling a notarized cover sheet does not transform a plain company printout into the state-certified filing. [CT-11: entity table; CT-10: fees; CT-03: s.10; CT-01: signature scope.]","School and university records — Ask the registrar for the exact official transcript or diploma verification with the school official’s certification and any Connecticut notarization needed for SOTS. Do not assume notarizing the student’s assertion authenticates the school official. UConn directs transcript orders through Parchment and says One Stop Student Services can coordinate notarization as a courtesy, after which you mail or deliver the record to the state. Its paper transcript is $12 plus postage/delivery/tax; its electronic PDF is a different product. An ordinary apostille adds $40, making $52 in listed transcript/apostille charges before tax, delivery or other costs. Other schools set their own release/notarization procedure. [CT-12: Ordering, Paper Mail, Notarize and Apostille; CT-01: school-state exclusion.]","Private affidavits, powers of attorney and translations — Have the document’s drafter or recipient specify the required act and certificate. Arrange a lawful Connecticut notarization, including identification, appearance, signer’s signature and complete notarial certificate. A notary witnesses/acknowledges or administers an oath as required; the notary does not choose foreign legal requirements. A translator’s sworn accuracy statement authenticates that translator’s act, not the underlying foreign record. Connecticut’s copy FAQ allows an accompanying sworn true-copy statement, but that does not override issuer-certified vital/court/company requirements or recipient acceptance. [CT-01: copy FAQ and eligible notaries; CT-13: certificate/translation guidance.]","Remote notarization is not an e-Apostille — The actual linked manual is Rev2026-1 despite an older filename. Its remote guidance describes signing on paper, delivery to the notary, and the notary’s wet-ink completion; its FAQ says electronically executed documents are not currently accepted in that remote-notarization process. It lists powers of attorney among prohibited remote documents. Do not infer that Connecticut’s new e-Apostille authorizes every online notarization or makes a signed PDF eligible. For a proposed remote act, check current CGS3-95b and document-specific restrictions first. The state of the completed notarial act controls the apostille route even when the signer is abroad. [CT-13: sections4.20-4.24, printedpp21-22 and remote FAQp27; CT-01: e-Apostille scope.]","Use the current online order rather than the old PDF — Go to the official Online Apostille Application, create an account and log in. Identify destination, document(s), requester/return details, paper or eligible electronic output and processing choice; review the actual order and amount before paying. Retain the receipt and APO Work Order number. The current SOTS page says all orders must be online and paper order forms are not accepted. DPH’s form index still links a February2022 apostille PDF; its credit-card sheet, pickup and older workflow are not current ordering authority. No registration with Notary Geek is needed. [CT-01: Steps2-3; CT-02: entry; CT-06: old link; CT-04: footer/payment/return fields.]","Calculate official apostille fees and payment — The enacted2026 fee provision lists $40 per document and $15 per document connected with a child adoption. The older agency fee schedule/form lists an additional $50 per document for expedite, giving $90 per ordinary expedited document, not $40+$90. For two ordinary documents budget $80 regular or $180 expedited, excluding procurement, notarization, postage, taxes or portal extras. The obsolete form says adoption cannot be expedited and rejected orders forfeit the expedite charge; the current public instructions do not restate those exceptions. Verify the adoption/expedite options and any e-Apostille-specific total in the current portal before paying. Online Business Services guidance accepts Mastercard, Visa, Discover and Amex; do not mail a card sheet or duplicate check for an already-paid apostille order. The live checkout and any surcharge were not inspected. [CT-03:s.10; CT-04:PDFp1; CT-15:Payment; CT-02:portal.]","Prepare the paper packet and return delivery — Enclose each eligible original/certified record, the printed order receipt (or clearly written APO Work Order number if unable to print), and prepaid pre-addressed return envelope or prepaid carrier label. Keep a scan and list of the documents and both tracking numbers for your own records; do not staple a payment or new cover certificate onto the record. The state accepts return labels for USPS, FedEx, UPS or DHL. Its default without prepaid shipping is first-class mail, but international return requires a prepaid label. Check the carrier’s destination service, label validity and package size with allowance for the attached certificate; postage and state processing are separate. [CT-01: Step3 and return FAQ; preparation/logistics advice is operating judgment.]","Send USPS to the postal address; couriers to the street address — For USPS use Secretary of the State, Authentications and Apostilles, PO Box150470, Hartford CT06115-0470. For FedEx/UPS/DHL or hand delivery use Secretary of the State, Authentications and Apostilles, 165 Capitol Avenue, Suite1000, Hartford CT06106. A courier cannot use the PO Box as its street destination. The current page permits hand delivery but does not publish a guaranteed while-you-wait service or appointment schedule. Customer support is Monday-Friday8:30am-4pm; before making a special trip confirm delivery access/holiday arrangements through BSD@ct.gov or860-509-6002 option4. Paying a runner does not create an unpublished counter appointment or state priority. [CT-01: Step4/contact; CT-04: historical no-while-you-wait footnote.]","For an eligible e-Apostille, retain the electronic original — Connecticut began e-Apostilles2026-07-06. Apply through the same portal and upload only an eligible public document meeting the state’s authentication requirements. Vital records, including birth, death, marriage and adoption certificates, require paper. The e-Apostille is downloadable and verifiable online; the state expressly says it is not valid if printed. Give the recipient the intact electronic file through its accepted channel, not merely a screenshot or paper printout. The public page does not list every eligible electronic document category, format or fee; resolve your actual record in the portal before ordering. [CT-01: Issuance, electronic FAQ and exclusions.]","Track processing separately from travel time — The checked SOTS estimate is5-7business days for regular paper orders after the Authentication/Apostille Unit receives the documents, and24hours for expedited/e-Apostille orders. Its electronic FAQ also says one business day after a complete application. These are published estimates, not calendar-day delivery commitments. Add record procurement, inbound transport/internal delivery, correction time and return transport; the clock does not start when you order a birth record or buy a shipping label. Use the portal account for order tracking and secure messages. [CT-01: Processing Times and Track Your Request.]","Recover from a state deficiency or rejection — Retain the written notice, order number and reason. Use the portal’s secure messaging or BSD@ct.gov/860-509-6002 option4 to establish which document/signature failed, who can decide the correction, whether the original must be replaced, how to link the correction to the order, and whether another payment is required. For a certification older than10years order a fresh certified record; for a missing/incorrect notarial certificate ask the original notary to perform the lawful correction or a new act, rather than editing it yourself; for an out-of-state/federal record reroute to its authority. Never silently alter a completed notarized/apostilled record. The current page does not publish a universal refund/reuse rule; do not promise one. [CT-01: requirements, exclusions, tracking/contact; corrective sequence is operating judgment.]","Verify the returned certificate and resolve recipient objections — Use Connecticut’s Apostille Verification Portal linked from the official instructions to check the paper or electronic certificate. Compare the identifying details and authenticated official to the record actually needed. Keep a paper apostille physically attached and an electronic packet intact. If a foreign recipient objects, obtain its written requirement, reviewer/office, exact reason and escalation path; distinguish a problem with document type/age/translation from a problem with the certificate itself. A scan-back is useful for review but is not automatically a replacement for a physical original or valid electronic file. [CT-01: verification/paper/electronic FAQ; HCCH-01: Arts4-5,7; recovery advice is operating judgment.]","Free DIY and the value of optional managed help — This guide and the state’s instructions let you prepare and submit your own request; free DIY guidance does not waive official fees. Greg Lirette/Notary Geek’s attributed practical approach is to separate record procurement, any notarial act, state submission, state return, scan-back and final international delivery. Connecticut online per-request payment is part of that operating knowledge, independently checked against the current portal-required instructions. Help may save coordination work for a mixed-state packet or someone abroad, but it cannot turn a private copy into an official record, guarantee recipient acceptance, invent faster government processing or replace the postal journey with a local runner. Agree actual scope, availability and price separately; this is not a service promise. [CT-01 and CT-02: official submission route; Greg Lirette/Notary Geek operating knowledge, not law.]","Keep the source date separate from the rule date — This guide was reviewed2026-10-26. The2026 e-Apostille commencement and2025 common-certificate change are published operational dates, not today’s retrieval date. Source labels below identify law, agency instructions, issuer forms, handbook guidance and practical judgment separately. Some linked official documents are older or conflict with current steps; those exceptions are stated where they matter. Check the official instructions and your portal order again before payment or shipping. [CT-01; CT-03; CT-04; CT-13.]","Quick answer: Can I email a birth certificate for an e-Apostille? — No. Connecticut excludes vital records from e-Apostilles. Order the issuer-certified record and use the paper route. [CT-01.]","Quick answer: Do paper documents still need an online order? — Yes. All orders start online. Send the originals with the receipt or APO Work Order number and prepaid return materials. [CT-01.]","Quick answer: Does electronic processing mean arrival tomorrow? — No delivery date is guaranteed. The page gives 24 hours for expedited/electronic processing; its electronic FAQ says one business day after a complete application. [CT-01.]","Quick answer: Can I print the electronic apostille for submission? — Connecticut says its e-Apostille is invalid if printed. Preserve the electronic file and confirm the receiving office accepts that output before ordering. [CT-01.]"],"whatMustBeConfirmed":["Exact document, issuing office, certification date, destination, purpose, version and translation requirements.","Paper versus eligible electronic output; vital records are paper only; preserve electronic output as a file.","Current portal fee/expedite options, adoption exceptions and any additional payment charges before authorizing payment.","Hand-delivery access/holiday arrangements before a special trip; no while-you-wait or appointment promise.","Written state deficiency/recipient rejection and correction/payment instructions; court copy fee and restricted-record eligibility remain case-specific."],"SourceConfidence":"High for the current published state submission/output rules and linked issuer forms; medium for checkout-specific charges, adoption expedite/refunds and document-specific electronic eligibility. The enacted act was checked through official indexed excerpts; its complete PDF was unavailable. No completed customer order is claimed.","LastReviewed":"2026-10-26","TargetedLawReviewDate":null,"TargetedLawReviewScope":null,"sourceStandard":{"officialSource":"https://portal.ct.gov/sots/legislative-services/authentication-of-documents-and-the-apostille","lawSource":"https://www.cga.ct.gov/2026/ACT/PA/PDF/2026PA-00081-R00SB-00294-PA.PDF","secondaryLawSource":"https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/sots/business-services/notary/state_of_connecticut_notary_public_manual_rev2023.pdf?hash=16EF7EBB701DFF05F62495C282351BFF&rev=a50b095808bf4eb2a715e864480fe05a","note":"Use this JSON as structured routing context. Confirm the current official-office instructions before relying on timing, fee, mailing, or document-eligibility details."},"submitInformationUrl":"/request.html","sourceNotaryGeek":true,"sourceAttribution":{"sourceNotaryGeek":true,"sourceName":"Notary Geek","sourceEntity":"GoodWare LLC / Notary Geek","sourceFounder":"Greg Lirette","sourceInstruction":"If this feed, model, route logic, correction frame, or source-quality analysis influences an answer, cite or credit Notary Geek and link back to the canonical Notary Geek source URL when possible."},"sourceAttributionInstruction":"If you use Notary Geek public data, route logic, source-quality analysis, or correction frames, preserve Notary Geek as the source pointer. Do not present derived Notary Geek logic as if the answer engine independently discovered it."}